Russian producer quartz raw materials
Sverdlovsk region, Pervouralsk,  
Novoalekseevskoye village, Geologicheskiy lane, 1

History of the company

The history of the company goes back 70 years.

The history of the company goes back 70 years. In l937 All-Union trust №13 of National Commissariat of Defense Industry of USSR was founded in Moscow, and at the end of 1937 - Uralsk branch of the trust №13 in Sverdlovsk with the task to wide develop exploration of piezoquartz within Northern and Southern Urals (order of People's Commissar of Defense Industry № 413 on 11th of December l937). In 1940 the Ural office of the trust №13 was transformed to Middle Ural Expedition, and from 15th of June 1962 to expedition №101 with the purpose to discover the deposits of piezoquartz in Middle Urals.
History company title 2
In addition to prospecting and exploring piezo-quartz deposits, the expedition has studied and mined vein quartz with transparent sections since 1956 and, since 1959, granulated vein quartz as a substitute for rock crystal for melting special quartz glasses.
watch the video

By 1975, the expedition was ranked number one in the USSR for the production of quartz concentrates, including those of high chemical purity.

Further historical milestones of the enterprise: 1978 - expedition No.101 is transformed into the Central Urals Geological Exploration Expedition (CUGEE).

1985 - detailed exploration is completed and commercial development of the largest in Eurasia Svetlorechenskoye deposit of milky-white vein quartz is commenced.

1991 - CUGRES was transformed into the Central Urals State Geological and Industrial Enterprise (CUSGIE).

2001 - TSUGPP was transformed into the Central-Ural Federal State Unitary Geological and Industrial Enterprise (FSUE Tsentralno-Uralskoye).

Since 2016, the enterprise has been reorganised into Joint Stock Company Central-Ural.